Sunday, September 8, 2019

Here be darkness! Dark Unicorn has arrived.


I wanted to wait until both the ebook edition, as well as the paperback edition, were available before making this announcement, and the time is finally here!

The first book in my Horn Sworn Series (co-written with Taylor Haiden) is now available! The series features a very unique unicorn mythos I know my fans will love!

Here's the blurb:

Perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Victoria Aveyard, Dark Unicorn is the first of the new and mysterious adult fantasy series Horn Sworn.

Princess Wrenyve knows her oath to return her Kingdom’s missing artifact, the Heart of Spellshallow, means one of the King’s children will die. Even if Wren is cunning, fast, and strong enough, there’s a good chance it will still be her.

Without the Heart, magic will flee the land faster than the night flees the day. Without the Heart, Spellshallow, and everything in it will cease to exist. As her brother’s shameful thievery is uncovered, Wren must swallow her pride and accept help from allies whom she knows she can’t trust: 
- Thackery is the ambitious son of the richest and most powerful councilman—her very ex, scorned lover—and the wounds Wren caused him are still raw.
- Calen isn’t a boy at all. Trapped in human form after a hideous defeat, Calen may have lost his horn, but is still a unicorn—a self-serving, treacherous scoundrel, as dangerous to any man who crosses him as he is to the innocence of every fair maiden.
- Luckily for Wren, she was already doomed.

To find the Heart and restore the magic, to retrieve the lost horn, Wren and her unfortunate travel companions must survive three separate realms—each more deadly than the last. Unknown enemies and strange magic hinder their way, and yet the most perilous thing is what lies within their own hearts.



Monday, April 1, 2019

New Release Announcement!

Coming soon! My new project, Carrots! 

Connor O' Conner is anything but cute, and this year he's not hiding a single freaking Easter egg! Look out Los Angeles, someone is murdering innocent mammals, and one Rabbit isn't taking it basket down. 

Thursday, January 31, 2019

I ❤️ YA Scavenger Hunt Stop #10


Welcome to my tour stop on the I ️ YA Scavenger Hunt, sponsored by the authors of Cursed Lands!


All the hunt rules are on the main website: http://cursedlandsboxedset.com/scavengerhunt/. But a quick reminder: Find the secret word in BOLD in my blog post below and string it together with the words from all the other hunt stops to win the grand prize $100 Amazon Gift card!   BTW We're also hosting another giveaway, so make sure you read all the way to the bottom of my post for your chance to win!

Salem 2317 is the first book in a brand new Dystopian Series by myself and Taylor Haiden; here's the blurb:

Nineteen-year-old Arwyn Blake has two jobs: kill the last non-magical nomads who dare call Salem home, and continue her bloodline by marrying a man she hates. 

It's said that those without power are a poison upon the land,  but the beliefs of her centuries-old coven are based on a lie. 

It should have been an easy hunt, but when Arwyn spares the life of a pale-eyed rebel, she unearths a secret that changes everything.

Salem in 2317 is an interesting place. One of my favorite things in the series, is the location. I actually built the entire city around one house, and when I pitched the idea to my co-author here's how I described it:

"The architecture is unique. Imagine if someone tried to put together old style (17th Century) Salem Witch Houses with more modern angles and a dash of Tim Burton. Everything is gray and black. The streets of made of tar, with cobblestone around city buildings-which are made in the same style as the houses."


The house I modeled the city after:
Salem 2317 is different than every other witch story you've read, and you can only get it in Cursed Lands this summer. Preorder Your Copy today, and continue the scavenger hunt with code-phrase:

 A GIRL


And here's a really awesome giveaway to put you in a witchy mode:






  

Saturday, January 5, 2019

Sunday, November 18, 2018

Double Trouble Cover Reveal {Cursed Lands + Salem 2317} and a GIVEAWAY

Exciting news In-Crowd!

New deets on a bewitching new book series by myself and my co-author Taylor Haiden.

First things first--Pre-order CURSED LANDS on iBooks, Nook, or Kobo (coming later to  Amazon)


You can get a ton of free bonuses now, by clicking here and entering your pre-order information here.

Also, enter to win this $10 Barnes & Noble Gift Card from the Authors of CURSED LANDS:


Now on to the juicy bits! Mine and Taylor's story is called SALEM 2317 (Series name to be revealed later)


Here's the blurb:

The powerless are a plague on the planet, but the witch hunters hide their own secrets.

Nineteen-year-old Arwyn Blake has two jobs: kill the last non-magical nomads who dare call Salem home, and continue her bloodline by marrying a man she hates. 

Those without power might be a poison upon the land, but the beliefs of her centuries-old coven are based on a lie. One moonless night was all it took to break Arwyn of every truth she's ever known.


It should have been an easy hunt. Arwyn had no reason to trust the boy with lavender eyes, but in sparing his life she may have doomed her own.
Salem 2317 is the first in a Dystiopian Witch Trilogy. Get it exclusive to Cursed Lands for a limited time!


Thursday, November 8, 2018

Fall Into Reading Book Fair 2018

Love books like I do? I've put together a Fantastic list to help your Fall along! Need more motivation? I put together a Fall Reading Essentials Prize Pack!


Fall Into Reading
Book Fair


Warning, prices are subject to change without warning!